How to Build a Responsible Fashion Business,
17 June, 2020

-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds

Join us at the BoF Professional Summit on 17 June 2020.

It's time for fashion to build a more responsible business model. As the world grapples with a once-in-a-lifetime economic and public health crisis, with a climate emergency still looming in the background, there is an urgent imperative to re-imagine how our industry can better respect people and the planet. 

On 17 June 2020, The Business of Fashion will gather leading global experts, entrepreneurs and activists in sustainability, ethical supply chains and workers rights for a half-day programme of interactive conversations, panel discussions and workshops, led by BoF's expert editors and correspondents. 

Space is limited. As a BoF Professional member, register now to reserve your spot. If you are not a member, you can take advantage of our 30-day trial to experience all of the benefits of a BoF Professional membership, including the Summit. 

BoF PROFESSIONAL MEMBERS REGISTER HERE
NOT A MEMBER? JOIN OUR TRIAL TO ACCESS

If you are interested in becoming a sponsor, please contact our team here.

Speakers


The BoF Professional Summit will showcase diverse speakers and moderators from across the industry, from C-suite executives and entrepreneurs, to sustainability experts, thought leaders and government officials. 

New speakers will be announced on a weekly basis. In the meantime, read our latest Special Edition:
Can Fashion Clean Up Its Act?

Chip Bergh

President & Chief Executive, Levi Strauss & Co.

Kalpona Akter

Founder & Executive Director, Bangladesh Centre for Worker Solidarity

Sarah Ditty

Global Policy Director, Fashion Revolution

Hans Ulrich Obrist

Artistic Director, Serpentine Galleries

Schedule

The BoF Professional Summit is divided into three sessions, designed to widen your knowledge and allow you to make connections with other professionals from around the world. 


Session 01
16:00 BST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT 

Immerse yourself into a series of conversations and panel discussions, open to all BoF Professional members, on building a responsible business. Learn to avoid the greenwashing trap, analyse new business models for sustainable growth, and hear from industry experts on the changes a business can implement to balance profit and principles.

Session 02
17:30 BST / 12:30 EDT / 09:30 PDT

You will have the opportunity to attend one of our in-depth interactive sessions with industry experts and fellow BoF Professionals to further your practical knowledge of a responsible business.

Session 03
18:30 BST / 13:30 EDT / 10:30 PDT

Listen to the Summit’s powerful closing talk on the ecological impact of over-consumption from two industry heavyweights.

Schedule

The BoF Professional Summit is divided into three sessions, designed to widen your knowledge and allow you to make connections with other professionals from around the world. 


Session 1

15:05 — 16:30 BST
10:05 — 11:30 EST
07:05 — 08:30 PST


Opening Remarks

15:00 — 15:05

Talk 1

15:05 — 15:15

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Integer nec odio. Praesent libero. Sed cursus ante.

Talk 2

15:15 — 15:35

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Integer nec odio. Praesent libero. Sed cursus ante.

Talk 3

15:35 — 16:05

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Integer nec odio. Praesent libero. Sed cursus ante.

Talk 4

16:05 — 16:30

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Integer nec odio. Praesent libero. Sed cursus ante.

SIGN UP

Session 2

16:30 — 17:30 BST
11:30 — 12:30 EST
08:30 — 09:30 PST


Workshop 1

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Integer nec odio. Praesent libero.

Workshop 2

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Integer nec odio. Praesent libero.

Workshop 3

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Integer nec odio. Praesent libero.

Debate Club 1

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Integer nec odio. Praesent libero.

Debate Club 2

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Integer nec odio. Praesent libero.

Session 3

17:30 — 19:00 BST
12:30 — 13:00 EST
09:30 — 10:00 PST


Talk 5

17:30 — 17:50

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Integer nec odio. Praesent libero. Sed cursus ante.

Closing Remarks

17:50 — 18:00

Peer Sessions

18:00 — 19:00 BST
13:00 — 14:00 EST
10:00 — 11:00 PST


Peer to Peer 1

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Integer nec odio. Praesent libero. Sed cursus ante.

Peer to Peer 2

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Integer nec odio. Praesent libero. Sed cursus ante.

Peer to Peer 3

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Integer nec odio. Praesent libero. Sed cursus ante.

Peer to Peer 3

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Integer nec odio. Praesent libero. Sed cursus ante.