BoF Professional Summit: What's a Store For?

Wednesday June 30 , 2021

-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds

Join BoF and retail futurist Doug Stephens at the BoF Professional Summit on June 30, 2021, presented by Afterpay, to understand the future of post-pandemic retail. As the pandemic is pushing retailers to think harder about the purpose of physical stores in today’s world, hear from global experts and thought leaders on the new playbook for bricks-and-mortar retail.

Space is limited. Access to the Summit is exclusive to BoF Professional members, existing members simply register now to reserve your spot. If you are not a member, register now to reserve your place and receive further details on our trial membership offer.

RESERVE YOUR SPOT HERE

Get access to the BoF Professional Summit for your team of 5+ employees. Find out more here.

If you are interested in becoming a sponsor, please contact our team here.

Speakers


The BoF Professional Summit will showcase diverse speakers and moderators from across the industry, from C-suite executives and entrepreneurs, to retail experts and thought leaders. 

New speakers will be announced on a weekly basis.

Schedule


14:00 BST / 09:00 EDT / 06:00 PDT 

Opening Remarks
Imran Amed, Founder & Chief Executive, The Business of Fashion

14:10 BST / 09:10 EDT / 06:10 PDT

How can Selfridges Future-Proof the Department Store?
Andrew Keith, Managing Director, Selfridges
Imran Amed, Founder & Chief Executive, The Business of Fashion

14:40 BST / 09:40 EDT / 06:40 PDT

The Store as Brand Billboard
Michelle Lee, Editor-in-Chief, Allure
Tricia Ruane, Head of E-Commerce Merchandise and Branded Property, Global, Condé Nast

in conversation with Chantal Fernandez, Senior Correspondent, The Business of Fashion

15:15 BST / 10:15 EDT / 07:15 PDT

The Store as Immersive Entertainment
Krishna Nikhil, Chief Merchandising & Chief Marketing Office, SSense
Web Smith, Founder 2PM
in conversation with
Imran Amed, Founder & Chief Executive, The Business of Fashion

15:45 BST / 10:45 EDT / 07:45 PDT 

The Store as a Service Touchpoint
Adam Levene, Founder, Hero
Elyse Walker, Founder & Chief Executive, Elysewalker
Dan Schoening, Vice President of Business Strategy & Operations, Nordstrom Inc
in conversation with Cathaleen Chen, Correspondent, The Business of Fashion

16:15 BST / 11:15 EDT / 08:15 PDT 

The Store as a Community Hub
Edison Chen, Founder & Creative Director, Clot
Samantha David, President, WS Development
in conversation with Sheena Butler- Young, Senior Correspondent, The Business of Fashion

16:45 BST / 11:45 EDT / 08:45 PDT

Using Customer Data to Drive Retail Experiences
Nick Molnar, Co-Founder & Co-Chief Executive, Afterpay
in conversation with Robin Mellery-Pratt, Senior Director, Content Strategy, The Business of Fashion

16:55 BST / 11:55 EDT / 08:55 PDT

The Most Important Metric in Retail
Jessica Couch, Co-Founder, Fayetteville Road
Brittany Hicks, Co-Founder, Fayetteville Road

Alexei Agratchev, Co-Founder & Chief Executive, RetailNext
in conversation with Doug Stephens, Founder, Retail Prophet

17:25 BST / 12:25 EDT / 09:25 PDT

Key Learnings & Closing Remarks
Doug Stephens, Founder, Retail Prophet
Imran Amed, Founder & Chief Executive, The Business of Fashion