Monday, April 6, 2020

BoF Careers: HR Roundtable

15:00 BST / 10:00 EDT

Zoom

Freelancers: How To Pivot Your Skill-Set
Gabriele Hackworthy in conversation with Robin Mellery-Pratt

REGISTER

Monday, April 6, 2020

Ask Me Anything: Imran Amed

17:30 BST / 12:30 EDT

Instagram LIVE

A direct line to our founder and Editor-in-Chief, this is your opportunity to have your questions answered


Tuesday, April 7, 2020

Tim's Take

15:00 BST / 10:00 EDT

Zoom

Paria Farzaneh in conversation with Tim Blanks
BoF’s Editor-at-Large Tim Blanks goes inside the mind of the LVMH Prize semi-finalist and menswear designer

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

'How I Built The Business of Fashion'

17:30 BST / 12:30 EDT

Zoom

Imran Amed in conversation with Sinéad Burke
Hosted by Istituto Marangoni and open to students around the world

Wednesday, April 8, 2020

London Calling: Huda Kattan

12:00 BST / 07:00 EDT

Instagram LIVE

Huda Kattan in conversation with Imran Amed

Wednesday, April 8, 2020

BoF Education: Masterclass

15:15 BST / 10:15 EDT

Zoom

The Art and Science of Buying and Merchandising
Susanne Tide-Frater in conversation with Imran Amed

Wednesday, April 8, 2020

BoF Professional

17:00 BST / 12:00 EDT

Zoom

Independent Designers on Their New Reality
Sandra Sandor & Peter Baldaszti, Designer & Chief Executive, Nanushka; Stephanie Danan, Co-Founder, Co; Wen Zhou, Chief Executive, Phillip Lim; and Chantal Fernandez in conversation with Lauren Sherman

This event is exclusive to BoF Professional members, sign up to become a BoF Professional. Links to join will be sent via email.

Thursday, April 9, 2020

BoF Professional

13:00 BST / 08:00 EDT

Zoom

What China's Fashion Industry Can Teach the World
Queennie Yang and Casey Hall in conversation with Lauren Sherman

This event is exclusive to BoF Professional members, sign up to become a BoF Professional. Links to join will be sent via email.

Thursday, April 9, 2020

The State of Fashion 2020: Coronavirus Update

15:00 BST / 10:00 EDT

Zoom

Achim Berg in conversation with Imran Amed
Explore the BoF and McKinsey & Company report in detail and discover how to navigate the fashion industry in a post-coronavirus world

The State of Fashion 2020 Coronavirus Update launches on Wednesday, April 8.

Thursday, April 9, 2020

VOICES

Live Your Best Life

17:00 BST / 12:00 EDT

Zoom

Tai Chi with Mike Taylor The expert in Eastern movement and healing techniques gives a Tai Chi masterclass to find your inner strength.

Add all BoF Live Events to Calendar

Ask Me Anything: Imran Amed

A direct line to our founder and editor-in-chief, this is your opportunity to have your questions answered. From analysis of the current global marketplace to career advice, industry insight and personal experience, send your questions in to receive advice and guidance tailored to the issues that matter to you most.

BoF Education: Masterclasses

Meet the expert educators behind our online courses for a lively Q&A where students get the chance to dive deep into the topic and get their questions answered in real time. The masterclasses are suitable for all, whether you've had the chance to take the course yet or not. From Digital Marketing to Fashion Styling and Buying & Merchandising, there is something for everyone.

BoF Professional

Hear BoF’s own subject-matter experts and industry insiders for a timely discussion on agenda-setting topics on managing, leading and innovating through the coronavirus. Submit your questions live or in advance and have the chance to be invited "on stage" with your host, Executive Editor Lauren Sherman. Exclusive for BoF Professional members.

VOICES: Live Your Best Life

Designed to help you balance your day and maintain a healthy self-care routine, both physically and mentally, BoF offers health and wellness sessions with some of the world-renowned instructors who teach classes at VOICES, BoF’s annual gathering for big thinkers. Combining ancient wisdom with modern application, these sessions will help you live your best life. This is more important than ever now that we are all working from home.

BoF Careers: Lessons Learned

Adversity creates opportunities to learn and pivot. BoF introduces its community to industry leaders to hear how the current, unprecedented context has motivated them to reconsider their working practices. Each conversation will focus on the immediate lessons they have learned amidst the coronavirus pandemic.

BoF Careers: HR Roundtables

From best-in-class management practices to personal accounts of the determination it takes to thrive in challenging times — as well as urgent career guidance for those impacted by the coronavirus — we tackle current global issues head-on from the perspective of fashion employers and employees and share the skills necessary to succeed now.

London Calling

Live from London, we connect the BoF community to creative innovators, pioneering entrepreneurs and high-performing executives all over the world to check in with them and learn what they are up to during this time of self-isolation. Learn about their inner lives and hear real-time reflections of the people shaping the global fashion industry.

Tim's Take

BoF’s Editor-at-Large Tim Blanks goes inside the minds of fashion’s most inspiring creatives. Listen to the prolific writer and show reviewer in conversation with some of the most exciting designers, photographers, stylists, set designers, hair and make-up artists and others who make the creative magic at the heart of the global fashion industry.